A Note From Norma

Dr. Norma Bailey has been a phenomenal professor and mentor these past few years. She has opened my eyes to multiple ways of thinking about what it means to be a person and a middle level educator. I have become a better person in thanks to her guidance. It has been a blessing to have had her as a professor and a mentor.

We had our last day of class and celebrated ending the Middle Level Program with gifts, some looking back on the past two years, laughs, and tears. As a class, we gave Norma things we thought she would love – and she did. We wanted to do something to thank her for the monumental things she has done for us. 

This was an e-mail that Norma sent out to all of us who just graduated the Middle Level Program – which warmed my heart completely. I will forever owe Norma for what she has done for me. I will forever aspire to be as great as a teacher as Norma has been to me 🙂

