CMLACMU E-Board 13-14

10255355_10202228396806455_667144495440263531_n

Oh, what a great first year I had with this group of people. As Public Relations Director for CMLACMU, it was the first E-Board position that I had ever held. I could not have asked for a better experience. This past year, we put on great speakers and meetings that addressed; working with students with ADD/ADHD, working with English Language Learners, handling disrupting situations within the classroom, working with “at-risk” students, and many, many more.

This past year, we re-vamped how videos are distributed to our members, how members can connect with CMLACMU (via twitter @cmlacmu), we upgraded merchandise to show support, able to get more members to attend professional development conferences, and even started playing music throughout the meetings to keep things lively. These may seem like little changes, but I believe that little things can have a big impact.

image image (1)

I know next year will not be the same as my first year on E-Board, but I can only expect the best from this program. I am very excited to get to know my new fellow e-boarders and the new members for the 2014-2015 school year!

